NOT A Member Yet?        Join us

Governance Professionals of Canada presents:

The 8th Annual Excellence in Governance Awards

Governance Professionals of Canada and our presenting sponsor, Diligent, invite you to attend the 8th annual Excellence in Governance Awards (EGAs).

Join us to watch the “LIVE” broadcast from the specially designed EGAs Studio on Thursday, November 4, 2021, at 3pm ET to celebrate the best-in-class governance practices in Canada.

Though we are unable to gather in-person, GPC looks forward to hosting the Awards virtually, as this prestigious event has become the most anticipated and important annual gathering for the Canadian governance community.

The Awards proudly gathers a plethora of top governance practitioners and subject matter experts. GPC will be honouring Canadian organizations for their dedication and contribution towards good governance in the following categories:

  • Board or Director Effectiveness
  • Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI)
  • Executive Compensation
  • Governance Office Matters
  • Risk Management
  • Strategy
  • Sustainability

GPC will also be awarding exceptional individuals in governance in the following categories:

  • Governance Professional of the Year
  • Peter Dey Governance Achievement Award

View this year’s shortlisted organizations HERE!


Dust off your fancy shoes! We encourage all guests to show up in their glamourous attire. GPC will reward a $100 Amazon Gift Card to 3 of the BEST DRESSED guests!


All guests will enter our online awards networking platform and be seated at virtual tables. Guests will be able to network using the platform’s live chat and video call technologies, while enjoying the livestream broadcast of the awards ceremony.


The Awards will feature Emcee, Elissa Lansdell and featured entertainment guest, Malayka!

Registration is complimentary – RSVP for the 8th annual EGAs here!


View the shortlist HERE!

Nominations are now closed. 

The EGAs recognize the important contribution that organizations, their Boards and Governance Professionals make in terms of best practices, that build and sustain stakeholder value in Canada.

The submission methodology and criteria has been updated to allow for a more inclusive and open process, so as to encourage more organizations to participate. GPC invites all Canadian organizations from all sectors to take this opportunity to gain recognition for their innovative governance practices and to be celebrated for their accomplishments. 

The award categories reflect the current governance environment and the challenges faced by organizations in ensuring they remain sustainable and innovative in a rapidly evolving landscape. The awards also focus on the Board’s and the Governance Professional’s roles in adding value to their organization.

The deadline for nominations is July 8th, 2021, and the shortlist of finalists for the awards will be announced in September 2021. The 2021 award winners will be announced and celebrated on Thursday, November 4th, 2021, Toronto, ON.

Presenting Sponsor:

Official Partner of GPC

Governance Professionals of Canada - 21 St. Clair Avenue East, Suite 802, Toronto, ON M4T 1L9
TEL: (416) 921-5449/1-800-774-2850 | FAX (416) 967-6320 | | 

© 2016 Governance Professionals of Canada

Terms of Use   |   Contact

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software